hugestill.blogg.se

Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio
Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio







canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio
  1. Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio how to#
  2. Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio full#
  3. Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio software#
  4. Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio Pc#
  5. Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio professional#

You'll have white bars on each side or top and bottom if the paper's aspect ratio isn't identical to the photo's, but you can easily cut it off. Crop any way you like, and then print to the size you want in the closest aspect ratio you can find.

Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio software#

I use Adobe Photoshop Lightroom for my entire workflow, pretty much, and it obviously does that - but I'm sure that there are free pieces of software that do it, maybe even built into the operating system.ĭon't be afraid of cropping and changing the aspect ratio, though. There are many applications that let you crop or straighten an image, while keeping the original aspect ratio. It's really amazing, you should try it.Ģ. Have you given any thought to printing photo books, with services like Blurb? My family used to print out photos and then put them in an album, like you plan on doing, but we've since gone to printing photo books using a similar service. But point and shoot cameras are still 4:3, and the most commonly used print media is 3:2 (although 4:5 is a very common ratio, as well).ġ. And practically all point and shoot cameras that came out had sensors with an aspect ratio of 4:3, as that was the standard for computer monitors, which are the most common output form for users of point and shoot cameras.įast forward to this day, widescreen has become the norm - 16:9. Most "serious" cameras retained that 3:2 aspect ratio, though Olympus and Panasonic chose 4:3. Most printers and media were optimized for that 3:2 ratio, and that has carried on to the digital era. Medium Format had different aspect ratios.

Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio full#

P.S If anyone on here does print to 6 x 4 or 6 x 4.5 for album purposes, do you prefer to have the full image or do you leave a small white border around the photo? Some of the images I found from the old Epson had a small, even, white border around the photo and look really good (the small amount that I printed out correctly.haha)ģ:2 was a common standard in the film days, when most consumers shot on 35mm film. The quality of those prints has held up really well. I found some of these recently and understand now why some of them have the bars at the ends of the photos. I remember years back I did have a small Epson Picturemate printer and I played around with that printing off some of my own 6 x 4 photos.

canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio

I don't have any real software like Adobe yet, with something like this, is there away to carry out straightening or slight cropping and still retain my 4:3 ratio? What will happen now when I try to print this image as 6 x 4.5? Will I end up with white bars on the print? This then alters the pixel size of the image and it is now smaller than 2816 x 2112. Example, maybe I need to straighten the image a little or crop even a small amount from one edge. It's not always ideal just to print this whole image as 6 x 4.5. Cropping - OK so I have a 4:3 image - 2816 x 2112. I can't understand this as I thought that 6 x 4.5 printig would be popular these days, maybe I'm wrong.Ģ. The only thing putting me off printing to 6 x 4.5 is that it seems quite impossible to find any good albums ( Black, dark brown, tan or navy - leather or leather effect).

Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio how to#

Would I be better to do this or should I crop some how to convert to 3:2 for 6 x 4 prints. I understand that with all my photos taken in 4:3 the most obvious thing to do would be to print to 6 x 4.5 as a general photo album size as printing to 6 x 4 I would lose some of the image. After looking at the properties of my photographs and now understanding a little, I know that they have all been taken in 4:3 Aspect Ratio. The cameras across this time have been Canon Powershot A75 (compact), Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX9 (compact) and Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF3 (Micro4/3).

Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio professional#

I'm no professional and this would show if anyone on here was to have a look at the photographs although as I look back through them I do have a lot of shots which I think are good and they do mean a lot to me. I am now starting the long task of trying to arrange, back up and print off the photographs to create albums.

Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio Pc#

Sadly my style of photography was point, shoot, dump it onto the PC and forget about it.

canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio

Not until now have I decided to get to know what I am actually doing. I've been taking digital photographs now, mostly while travelling for almost 10 years.

canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio

I knew nothing recently regarding Aspect Ratios but have been reading up on here and have an idea now although I still have some queries. Ok, to start off I'd just like to say thanks to this forum in general.









Canon image garden cropping with aspect ratio